Grandma Dangerous and the Dog of Destiny

by Kita Mitchell

A boy is thrown into a crazy adventure when his danger-loving grandma comes to stay after his dad goes missing somewhere in the Australian Outback. Ollie’s dad is missing – but Grandma Dangerous is on the case!

She has a hot-air balloon, thirty packets of biscuits and a pooch with magical powers (she says). But as they sail through the skies, Ollie realises they’re not just on a rescue mission…Grandma’s on the run!  A hilarious laugh out loud story that will appeal to fans of Walliams and Dahl.

Kita Mitchell

Downloads

Ready to vote?

Join the discussion!

newest oldest
Castle Carrock Primary
Castle Carrock Primary

Grandma Dangerous is a very funny book I really enjoyed. I couldn’t stop reading it I was also reading with my teacher and she also really enjoyed it and she said she would have to read it. If you like funny books I would recommend it because it is very funny.
SM!

If you like this, try...

How to report a comment

Spellbinding Cumbria is a friendly place. So if you find a comment that you don't think belongs on our site, for a variety of reasons, just click the little flag symbol to the right of every comment and reply.NB. You have to be logged in to report a comment.Thank you.