Grandma Dangerous and the Dog of Destiny

by Kita Mitchell

A boy is thrown into a crazy adventure when his danger-loving grandma comes to stay after his dad goes missing somewhere in the Australian Outback. Ollie’s dad is missing – but Grandma Dangerous is on the case!

She has a hot-air balloon, thirty packets of biscuits and a pooch with magical powers (she says). But as they sail through the skies, Ollie realises they’re not just on a rescue mission…Grandma’s on the run!  A hilarious laugh out loud story that will appeal to fans of Walliams and Dahl.

Kita Mitchell

Downloads

Ready to vote?

Join the discussion!

newest oldest
Castle Carrock Primary
Castle Carrock Primary

Grandma Dangerous is a very funny book I really enjoyed. I couldn’t stop reading it I was also reading with my teacher and she also really enjoyed it and she said she would have to read it. If you like funny books I would recommend it because it is very funny.
SM!

Castle Carrock Primary
Castle Carrock Primary

This book is so good I totally recommend it, if you like funny stories. My favourite part, was when Rose was barking at the tree but mum was up it.The book never got old. I read it every morning ,on the school bus and I laugh to my self.I love this book and I could not put it down it was sooooo good.I recommend this book if you want to have a laugh.
GS

Staveley Primary
Staveley Primary

it sounds like gangsta granny Ilove that book

St Mary's RC primary
St Mary's RC primary

I enjoyed this book so much, I was even disappointed when I finished it as it was so good. Hannah

Leeming Raf School
Leeming Raf School

i really enjoyed grandma Dangerous it is very unusual and different to any other book i have read . I would recommend it to all people especially people who enjoy a funny book.

Leeming Raf School
Leeming Raf School

I love this book so much it is so funny and interesting. I totally recommend this book to other that liked I swapped my brother on the internet. I rate it five stars because i couldn’t put it doown

Leeming Raf School
Leeming Raf School

It wasn`t my favourite book but it was really good

Croftlands Junior School
Croftlands Junior School

a very good and interesting book about grandma dangerous.
by harry cassidy.

Leeming Raf School
Leeming Raf School

amazing it was soooooooooooo cool i couldn’t put it down it was so tense when he was in the shed and found his dad

St Mary's RC primary
St Mary's RC primary

This was an excellent book with lots of adventure throughout. Wyatt

St Mary's RC primary
St Mary's RC primary

A really, really good book. Very adventurous. Abi

St Mary's RC primary
St Mary's RC primary

An adventurous book and I really enjoyed it. Ruby

George Romney Junior School
George Romney Junior School

I really like this book! It is very funny and adventurous. My favourite character is Grandma Dangerous because although she is strange she just wants everyone to be happy. I did not think Rose was a dog of destiny however lots of luck came to them since she arrived. The illustrations were really good, I think Nathan Reed is extremely talented! I could not put this down; I read it in 3 days. My favourite part was when they ‘accidentally’ got rid of every thing healthy and had to spend £30 on biscuits! I would recommend this to people who… Read more »

Staveley Primary
Staveley Primary

I really liked it

Kirkbampton Primary
Kirkbampton Primary

I enjoyed the Dog of Destiny because Bert and Ed bought loads of lottery tickets because the dog was special, I highly recommend this book!!!!!!!!
.rerc

Croftlands Junior School
Croftlands Junior School

I loved this book it was so funny and i would tell all the people i know to read this book.

Sedbergh School
Sedbergh School

grandma dangerous is the best book I have ever read because at the end Bruce got arrested.

Oatlands Junior School
Oatlands Junior School

The book was ok, it was just a bit too long and boring. I prefer more action.

Croftlands Junior School
Croftlands Junior School

A very funny book with a wonderful story.

Croftlands Junior School
Croftlands Junior School

A very good book.

If you like this, try...

How to report a comment

Spellbinding Cumbria is a friendly place. So if you find a comment that you don't think belongs on our site, for a variety of reasons, just click the little flag symbol to the right of every comment and reply.NB. You have to be logged in to report a comment.Thank you.